Santa Fe Indian School

About SFIS

Board of Trustees

SFIS Board of Trustees

The Santa Fe Indian School Board of Trustees is responsible for setting policies for the entire school and the trust property. The Board meets monthly to discuss school policy and to provide guidance for the school programs. At these meetings, the Superintendent and other staff members report on the status of school projects and goals.

Current Board Members 

President| Robyn Aguilar  
Pueblo of  Cochiti 

Vice-President | Alvin Warren
Pueblo of Santa Clara

Secretary | Monika Whitmore
Pueblo of Laguna

Trustee | Jerome Lucero
Pueblo of Zia

Trustee | Howie Aguino
Pueblo of Ohkay Owingeh

 Trustee | Keegan King
Pueblo of Acoma

Trustee | Tracey Cordero (At-Large Member)
Pueblo of Cochiti

Membership of the Santa Fe Indian School Board of Trustees as of June 2023