Santa Fe Indian School

About SFIS

Board of Trustees

SFIS Board of Trustees

The Santa Fe Indian School Board of Trustees is responsible for setting policies for the entire school and the trust property. The Board meets monthly to discuss school policy and to provide guidance for the school programs. At these meetings, the Superintendent and other staff members report on the status of school projects and goals.

Current Board Members 

President| Phoenix Vigil 
Pueblo of Ohkay Owingeh, alum of SFIS

Vice-President | Robyn Atencio   
Pueblo of  Cochiti 

Secretary | Monika Whitmore
Pueblo of Laguna

Trustee | Raymond Aguilar, Jr. 
Pueblo of Santo Domingo, alum of SFIS

Trustee | Joe Garcia
Pueblo of Ohkay Owingeh

Trustee | Mauricia J. Chavarria-Quam
Pueblo of Santa Clara

Trustee | KatieAnn Juanico
Pueblo of Acoma

Membership of the Santa Fe Indian School Board of Trustees as of March 2021